Tell Halaf Grabungsprojekt
DEU / ENG

Team

Permanent Staff Members

Raphaela Heitmann, M. A.
Area of expertise: Early Iron Age/Neo-Assyrian period
 
Vorderasiatisches Museum
der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin
 
Geschwister-Scholl-Str. 6 , 10117 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0) 30 / 266 425 607
E-Mail: r.heitmann@smb.spk-berlin.de
Jochen Schmid, Dipl.-Ing.
Area of expertise: Architecture/Building Research
 
Vorderasiatisches Museum
der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin
 
Geschwister-Scholl-Str. 6 , 10117 Berlin
Tel.: +49 (0) 30 / 266 425 606
E-Mail: j.schmid@smb.spk-berlin.de
Gabriele Elsen-Novák, M.A.
Area of expertise: Glyptics
 
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Dep. für Kulturwissenschaften und Altertumskunde
 
Geschwister-Scholl-Platz 1, 80539 München
Telefon: +49 (0) 89 / 2180 - 5609
E-Mail: gabriele.elsen-novak@vaa.fak12.uni-muenchen.de
Dr. Elisabeth Katzy
Area of expertise: Hellenistic period
 
Vorderasiatisches Museum
der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin
 
Geschwister-Scholl-Str. 6 , 10117 Berlin
Telefon: +49 (0) 30 / 266 425 606
E-Mail: E.Katzy@smb.spk-berlin.de
Mohammed Fahkru, M.A.
Area of expertise: Neo-Assyrian period
 
Nationalmuseum of Aleppo (Syrien)
 
E-Mail: moh.fakhro@yahoo.com
Dipl. Ing. Maram Diab
Area of expertise: Neo-Assyrian period
 
Directorat of Antiquities and Museums Damascus, Damascus (Syrien)
 
E-Mail: d.maram@gmail.com

Associated Scientists

Dr. Uwe Sievertsen
Area of expertise: Iron Age pottery
 
Universität Heidelberg
Seminar für Ur- und Frühgeschichte und Vorderasiatische Archäologie
 
Marstallhof 4, 69117 Heidelberg
E-Mail: u.siev@gmx.de
Prof. Dr. Andreas Fuchs
Area of expertise: Cuneiform texts
 
Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen
Institut für die Kulturen des Alten Orients (IANES)
 
E-Mail: andreas.fuchs@uni-tuebingen.de
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Röllig
Area of expertise: Aramaic texts
 
E-Mail: roellig@uni-tuebingen.de
Dr. Sabina Kulemann-Ossen
Area of expertise: Neo-Assyrian pottery
 
IAW-Institut für Archäologische Wissenschaften Abteilung für Vorderasiatische Archäologie
 
Länggassstrasse 10, CH-3012 Bern, Schweiz
 
E-Mail: sabina.kulemann.ossen@iaw.unibe.ch

(Translation: A. Sollee)

© 2017 Tell Halaf Excavation Project
All texts and pictures on this website are
property of the Tell Halaf Excavation Project.